To: All Shareholders of Shin-Etsu Chemical Co., Ltd. (the "Company")

Notice of the Resolutions of the 148th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholders:

You are hereby notified that the 148th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders was held on June 27, 2025, and reports and resolutions were made as described below.

Matters reported	 Report on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Audit Reports of the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 148th fiscal year (April 1, 2024 through March 31, 2025) 	
	 Report on the Financial Statements for the 148th fiscal year (April 1, 2024 through March 31, 2025) 	
	The above-mentioned matters 1 and 2 were reported at the meeting.	
Matters resolved		
1st Agendum:	Distribution of Retained Earnings to Shareholders	
	The matter was approved as originally proposed. The Company has decided to pay a year-end dividend of 53 yen per share.	
	The Company has distributed an interim cash dividend of 53 yen per share for the current fiscal year; thus, the annual cash dividend for the current fiscal year is 106 yen per share.	
2nd Agendum:	Election of Nine (9) Directors	
	The following nine (9) persons were elected as Directors, and they assumed their respective positions:	
	Messrs. Fumio Akiya, Yasuhiko Saitoh, Susumu Ueno, Masahiko Todoroki, Hiroshi Komiyama, Kuniharu Nakamura, Michael H. McGarry, Ms. Mariko Hasegawa and Mr. Takashi Hibino	
	Messrs. Hiroshi Komiyama, Kuniharu Nakamura, Michael H. McGarry, Ms. Mariko Hasegawa and Mr. Takashi Hibino are Outside Directors of the Company as defined in Item 15, Article 2 of the Corporations Law.	
3rd Agendum:	Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members	
	The following two (2) persons were elected as Audit & Supervisory Board Members, and they assumed their respective positions:	
	Ms. Mitsuko Kagami and Mr. Yoshimitsu Takahashi	
	Ms. Mitsuko Kagami is an Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member of the Company as defined in Item 16, Article 2 of the Corporations Law.	

4th Agendum: Issuance of Stock Acquisition Rights as Stock Options to Employees

The matter was approved as originally proposed.

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the General Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Fumio Akiya was elected as Representative Director and Chairman of the Board Meeting, Mr. Yasuhiko Saitoh was elected as Representative Director and President, and they assumed their positions. At the meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board held on the same day, Mr. Yoshimitsu Takahashi was elected as Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Board Member, and he assumed the position.

The resulting management team is as follows:

Representative Director - Chairman of the Board Meeting	Fumio Akiya
Representative Director - President	Yasuhiko Saitoh
Director, Senior Managing Corporate Officer	Susumu Ueno
Director, Senior Managing Corporate Officer	Masahiko Todoroki
Director	Hiroshi Komiyama
Director	Kuniharu Nakamura
Director	Michael H. McGarry
Director	Mariko Hasegawa
Director	Takashi Hibino
Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hidenori Onezawa
Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yoshimitsu Takahashi
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yoshihito Kosaka
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Mitsuko Kagami
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hiroko Kaneko

Notes: 1. Messrs. Hiroshi Komiyama, Kuniharu Nakamura, Michael H. McGarry, Ms. Mariko Hasegawa and Mr. Takashi Hibino are Outside Directors of the Company as defined in Item 15, Article 2 of the Corporations Law.

Mr. Yoshihito Kosaka, Ms. Mitsuko Kagami and Ms. Hiroko Kaneko are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members
of the Company as defined in Item 16, Article 2 of the Corporations Law.

Very truly yours,

Yasuhiko Saitoh, Representative Director and President

Shin-Etsu Chemical Co., Ltd.

4-1, Marunouchi 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo