To: All Shareholders of Shin-Etsu Chemical Co., Ltd. (the "Company")

Notice of the Resolutions of the 147th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholders:

You are hereby notified that the 147th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders was held on June 27, 2024, and reports and resolutions were made as described below.

Matters reported

- Report on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Audit Reports of the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 147th fiscal year (April 1, 2023 through March 31, 2024)
- 2. Report on the Financial Statements for the 147th fiscal year (April 1, 2023 through March 31, 2024)

The above-mentioned matters 1 and 2 were reported at the meeting.

Matters resolved

1st Agendum: Distribution of Retained Earnings to Shareholders

The matter was approved as originally proposed. The Company has decided to pay a year-end dividend of 50 yen per share.

The Company has distributed an interim cash dividend of 50 yen per share for the current fiscal year; thus, the annual cash dividend for the current fiscal year is 100 yen per share.

2nd Agendum: Election of Nine (9) Directors

The following nine (9) persons were elected as Directors, and they assumed their respective positions:

Messrs. Fumio Akiya, Yasuhiko Saitoh, Susumu Ueno, Masahiko Todoroki, Hiroshi Komiyama, Kuniharu Nakamura, Michael H. McGarry, Ms. Mariko Hasegawa and Mr. Takashi Hibino

Messrs. Hiroshi Komiyama, Kuniharu Nakamura, Michael H. McGarry, Ms. Mariko Hasegawa and Mr. Takashi Hibino are Outside Directors of the Company as defined in Item 15, Article 2 of the Corporations Law.

3rd Agendum: Issuance of Stock Acquisition Rights as Stock Options to Employees

The matter was approved as originally proposed.

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the close of this General Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Fumio Akiya was elected as Representative Director and Chairman of the Board Meeting, Mr. Yasuhiko Saitoh was elected as Representative Director and President, and they assumed their positions.

The resulting management team is as follows:

Representative Director -	Fumio Akiya
Chairman of the Board Meeting	

Representative Director -Yasuhiko Saitoh

President

Director, Susumu Ueno Senior Managing Corporate Officer

Director,

Masahiko Todoroki Senior Managing Corporate Officer

Director Hiroshi Komiyama Kuniharu Nakamura Director Director Michael H. McGarry Director Mariko Hasegawa Director Takashi Hibino

Full-Time Audit &

Hidenori Onezawa Supervisory Board Member

Audit & Supervisory Board Member Yoshihito Kosaka Audit & Supervisory Board Member Mitsuko Kagami Audit & Supervisory Board Member Hiroko Kaneko

Notes: 1. Messrs. Hiroshi Komiyama, Kuniharu Nakamura, Michael H. McGarry, Ms. Mariko Hasegawa and Mr. Takashi Hibino are Outside Directors of the Company as defined in Item 15, Article 2 of the Corporations Law.

Mr. Yoshihito Kosaka, Ms. Mitsuko Kagami and Ms. Hiroko Kaneko are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members of the Company as defined in Item 16, Article 2 of the Corporations Law.

Very truly yours,

Yasuhiko Saitoh, Representative Director and President

Shin-Etsu Chemical Co., Ltd.

4-1, Marunouchi 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo